An unforgettable trip to Patagonia

Lake Lacar Roger Schultz/Flickr

Lake Lacar ©Roger Schultz/Flickr

Patagonia is considered to be one of the most beautiful regions of the entire world. The region lies in the southern end of South America, being shared by Chile and Argentina. The Argentine part of Patagonia includes four provinces: Rio Negro, Neuquen, Santa Cruz and Chubut. This section includes innumerable unique natural attractions, including national parks, lakes, rivers, mountains and coastal areas. In case you are a nature-lover, looking for a unique travel experience, I recommend you to make an unforgettable trip to Patagonia. This journey will surely be one of the greatest experiences of your entire life. Read on to find out more about the highlights of Argentine Patagonia.

The Los Glaciares National Park

As one of the major highlights of entire Argentina, the fantastic Los Glaciares National Park is a top tourist destination of the country. It is also a main highlight of Patagonia. Situated in the province of Santa Cruz, this amazing national park is home to some of the world’s most breathtaking glaciers, including the famous and immense Perito Moreno. This natural jewel attracts thousands or even millions of tourists yearly.

The Los Glaciares National Park Dominic's pics/Flickr

The Los Glaciares National Park ©Dominic’s pics/Flickr

The Nahuel Huapi National Park

Another significant protected area of Patagonia is the wonderful Nahuel Huapi National Park, including the famous lake with the same name and the popular ski resort of San Carlos de Bariloche. Lying at the foothills of Patagonian Andes, the national park with its highlights is extremely popular among tourists. The landscape is one of the most impressive in the entire country.

Lake Lacar

The beautiful glacial lake, Lake Lacar is situated in the province of Neuquen. It is a major tourist attraction of the area due to its beauty. On its north-eastern coast lies the popular small town of San Martin de los Andes, a famous tourist destination due to the numerous nearby ski resorts and natural attractions.

Lake Lacar Roger Schultz/Flickr

Lake Lacar ©Roger Schultz/Flickr

Monte Fitz Roy

Patagonia is also famous for its amazing Monte Fitz Roy, a very attractive mount among climbers. The mount lies on the border of Argentina and Chile and attracts innumerable tourists every year. Monte Fitz Roy is the symbol of Santa Cruz Province and a significant natural attraction of Patagonia. If you love to climb, this mountain is the ideal destination to you.

The Valdes Peninsula

Does wildlife amaze you? The amazing Valdes Peninsula of Chubut Province is a remarkable jewel of Patagonia. It has been a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1999 for its importance as a nature reserve.

Visiting the peninsula means admiring its stunning fauna, with animals like elephant seals, sea lions, fur seals and Magellanic penguins on the coasts and Southern right whales in the surrounding waters. This area is with no doubt one of the most remarkable jewels of Patagonia.

The Valdes Peninsula BrianMKA/Flickr

The Valdes Peninsula ©BrianMKA/Flickr

Leave a Reply